Saturday, 9 December 2017

7th CPC Military Brochure – Level of Ranks : Officers (Except MNS)

7th CPC Military Brochure – Level of Ranks : Officers (Except MNS)



1.1. Level of Ranks.

All ranks are placed at various levels as per New Pay Structure. Level of Ranks are determined in accordance with the various levels as assigned to the corresponding existing Pay Band and Grades’ Pay or scale as specified in the Pay Matrix.


1.2. Level of Ranks : Offrs. Level of Ranks for all offrs, incl those from AMC, ADC and RVC but excluding MNS are as under:-

(a) Lieutenant – Level 10

(b) Captain – Level 10B

(c) Major – Level 11

(d) Lieutenant Colonel – Level 12A

(e) Colonel – Level 13

(f) Brigadier – Level 13A

(g) Major General – Level 14

(h) Lieutenant General (HAG) – Level 15

(j) Lieutenant General (HAG+) – Level 16

(k) VCOAS & Army Cdrs (Apex) – Level 17

(l) COAS – Level 18

No comments:

Post a Comment

Flash News

DA Jan 2022 - Grant of Dearness Allowance to Central Government employees - Revised Rates effective from 01.01.2022

 3% DA Hike - Revised Rates effective from 01.01.2022: DoE OM dated 31.03.2022 No. 1/2/2022-E-II (B) Government of India Ministry of Finance...