Thursday, 9 August 2018

KVS: Opening of 13 New KV Schools under Civil / Defence Sector

KVS: Opening of 13 New KV Schools under Civil / Defence Sector


Regarding Opening of 13 New Kendriya Vidyalayas under Civil / Defence Sector all over the country (07-08-2018)

18, Institutional Area, Shaheed Jeet Singh Marg,
New Delhi 110 016
Date: 07.08.2018

The Ministry of HRD vide letter F.No.7-50/2018-UT-2 dated 06th August, 2018 has conveyed the approval of Government of India for setting up of 13 new Kendriya Vidyalayas under Civil / Defence Sector all over the country whereby the sponsoring authorities have scored maximum weightage points under the "Challenge Method" against the 13 remaining sanctions available out of 50 Kendriya Vidyalayas sanctioned in March 2017.

2. Further, pursuant to clause -I (ii) of Annexure-I of the norms prescribed for opening of new Kendriya Vidyalayas under Civil Sector, the sponsoring . authority is required to transfer the identified and demarcated land to KVS on lease or permanent transfer basis prior to opening of the new Kendriya Vidyalayas.

3. Necessary administrative sanction orders for the opening of the new Kendriya Vidyalaya will be issued immediately after transfer of the land in favour of Kendriya Vidyalaya and after its possession is given to KVS. Therefore, all sponsoring authorities are required to transfer the requisite extent of land in favour of KV and also fulfill the requirement of transfer of temporary building to Kendriya Vidyalaya authorities for running of Kendriya Vidyalaya besides completing other requirements.

4. The details of proposals which have been considered for opening of new Kendriya Vidyalayas are as under:-
S.No.Name of StateLocation of proposed KV
1.Uttar PradeshBanda, District Banda
2.MaharashtraWashim, District Washim
3.ManipurChakpikarong, District Chandel
4.MaharashtraParbhani, District Parbhani
5.BiharNawada, District Nawada (LWE)
6.Uttar PradeshMirj apur, District Mirj apur
7.Uttar PradeshBhadohi, District Bhadohi
8.JharkhandPalarnau, District Palamau (LWE)
9.TelanganaSiddipet, District Siddipet
10.KarnatakaKudamalakunte, Gauribidanur, District Chikkaballapur
11.Uttar PradeshSSG, CISF Surajpur, Greater Noida,
12.BiharDevkund, District Aurangabad
13.Uttar PradeshBaoli,District Baghpat
(Saurabh Jain)
Additional Commissioner (Admn.)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Flash News

DA Jan 2022 - Grant of Dearness Allowance to Central Government employees - Revised Rates effective from 01.01.2022

 3% DA Hike - Revised Rates effective from 01.01.2022: DoE OM dated 31.03.2022 No. 1/2/2022-E-II (B) Government of India Ministry of Finance...